Richard Thompson
Wed, 15 Aug, 7:30 pm
Empire Music Hall

Richard Thompson Belfast Tickets

Upcoming event:
Wed, 15 Aug, 7:30 pm
Location:
£ 30
Secure Payment
Best Price
£ 30
View tickets
Show starts in:
days
hours
min.
sec.
Don’t miss!
Richard Thompson in Belfast Interesting facts
Richard John Thompson was born on April 3, 1949 in Ladbroke, Crescent, Notting Hill, London. Thompson is the British folk-rock musician. As the guitarist, he is remarkable for the width of the interests which extend from Buddy Holly and James Burton, through Les Paul and Django Reinhardt to the piper Billy Pigg. He is also famous for his tendency to improvise rather than to rely on the learned solo for each song. For his long career, Thompson has deserved respect of colleagues and recognition of critics. Read more

Richard Thompson will be performing 1 event in Belfast on Wednesday, 15 August 2018 at Empire Music Hall.

Want to see Richard Thompson in Belfast live? Your chance has finally come, thanks to Ticketselect, which helps you access the best tickets in the market. You have the perfect chance to sing along Richard Thompson to your favorite song! On Ticketselect, expect to find a plethora of Richard Thompson tickets featured, and it is from this pool that you will pick the tickets to buy for an upcoming concert near you. The Richard Thompson live tickets are provided from trusted vendors so don’t hesitate and grab the available tickets.

View tickets

Venue information - Empire Music Hall

Address
42 Botanic Ave, Belfast, BT7 1FQ
Phone
028 9024 9276
Venue Capacity
450
Empire Music Hall
Located in the building of the Victorian era church with its impressive appearance and acoustic sound, the Empire first opened its doors in 1987 and became famous shortly for its premier live music bar. Many famous musicians and performers were greeted at the stage of the Empire: Sigur Ros, Snow Patrol, Brian Kennedy, Westlife, Billy Bragg, REM and Nancy Griffith. Before hitting the bigger arenas, Duke Special, The Answer, Divine Comedy and Ash were also performing on the stage of this venue. The Empire also offer a consistently popular comedy club for those who’s not into music that much.

Photos & Videos

Learn more
Invite your friends to join this event:

Similar artists shows

Richard Thompson in other cities

10
AUG
FRI
Fri, 10 Aug, 7:00 pm
Torquay
23
AUG
THU
Thu, 23 Aug, 7:00 pm
London
£ 35
More details
11
OCT
THU
Thu, 11 Oct, 7:00 pm
Liverpool
12
OCT
FRI
Fri, 12 Oct, 7:30 pm
Leeds
13
OCT
SAT
Sat, 13 Oct, 7:00 pm
Perth
15
OCT
MON
Mon, 15 Oct, 7:00 pm
Canterbury
£ 35
More details
16
OCT
TUE
Tue, 16 Oct, 7:00 pm
London
17
OCT
WED
Wed, 17 Oct, 7:00 pm
Bath
18
OCT
THU
Thu, 18 Oct, 7:00 pm
Nottingham
20
OCT
SAT
Sat, 20 Oct, 7:00 pm
Stoke-On-Trent
23
OCT
TUE
Tue, 23 Oct, 7:00 pm
Hull
24
OCT
WED
Wed, 24 Oct, 7:00 pm
Gateshead
26
OCT
FRI
Fri, 26 Oct, 7:00 pm
Birmingham
27
OCT
SAT
Sat, 27 Oct, 7:00 pm
Southend-On-Sea
28
OCT
SUN
Sun, 28 Oct, 7:00 pm
Oxford
30
OCT
TUE
Tue, 30 Oct, 7:00 pm
Cambridge
31
OCT
WED
Wed, 31 Oct, 7:00 pm
Salisbury
01
NOV
THU
Thu, 1 Nov, 7:00 pm
Bexhill on Sea
02
NOV
FRI
Fri, 2 Nov, 7:00 pm
High Wycombe
03
NOV
SAT
Sat, 3 Nov, 7:00 pm
Woking

Fan Reviews